OSWtv Meets…Lou King Sharp

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

I was about five when I started watching wrestling when me and my uncle would watch WWE Smackdown on a Saturday morning. I wouldn’t say I was hooked until I seen Sabu for the first time, from then on I knew I wanted to be a wrestler.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

Seeing the likes of Sabu and RVD on TV made me want to be a wrestler. My Uncle and I had spoke about doing it together for years and eventually I joined the PBW Academy in Barrhead and loved it. I would recommend any one of the PBW Academy’s to anyone looking to become a wrestler.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

Rockstar Spud without a doubt is a massive influence on me as well as the likes of Sabu and RVD but also I’m highly influenced by the likes of Kid Fite, Nathan Cruz and Marty Scrull.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

I’ve had the pleasure of being able to work with Kenny Williams a few times now and I think that we work well together and I enjoy it every time also I really enjoyed teaming with Donnie T as GTA and our match against Marx and Cooper I love being able to be in a tag team with such a close friend also during the elite rumble I had the pleasure of working with the likes of Kid Fite Andy Wild and BT Gunn. I also had a lot of fun working with El Technico at SSWs King Of the Bing.

If you could pick one person to face in your personal dream match, who would it be and why?

Rockstar Spud without a doubt I’ve learned so much from watching him and he’s been such a big influence on my character and I would personally love to get the chance to be able to work with him.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years time in the wrestling business?

I’m not really sure as I think things could change etc but hopefully within the coming years I’ll be able to break into England the rest of Europe, I’d like to still be a part of the GTA tag team.

Thank you #LookSharp

Find out more about Lou King Sharp on Twitter HERE

