OSWtv Meets…Saint George

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

I started watching wrestling from an early age until my Dad stopped me from watching wrestling as my primary school was not to pleased I was doing wrestling at school. Finally, years later my Dad let me watched wrestling again, turned on WWF and there was this awesome storyline that got me hooked and ever since then I’ve loved wrestling thanks to the awesome rivalry between Stone Cold Steve Austin and Vince.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

I was at work one weekend watching the WWE when some work colleague said to me “why are you watching this”, told him I was a wrestling fan and he told me “well I’m the head trainer at Reckless Intent Wrestling” (Rawlins) and 8 months later I am still with Reckless Intent.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

I have two, first one I will get some stick about it…..his name is Randy Orton. What he has done in WWE is fantastic, been in some awesome matches, in one of the most dominant groups and the youngest WWE champion. Most of my move sets is Randy Orton’s and I love watching him in the ring. Second is Rawlins, being a head trainer at Reckless he is a great help to me. Rawlins is always willing to help you inside the ring and always trying to make you a better wrestler, he is great at what he does and an awesome trainer.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

Having only wrestled for 8 months I have only really been in one awesome rivalry and that was with Tavish McPherson in an England vs Scotland matches, our biggest match was a grab the flag ladder match which obviously I won and it was also voted match of the year 2013 by our Reckless Intent fans, so yeah that was awesome and hopefully in the future I can wrestle him again because it was fantastic.

If you were to pick a dream opponent that you want to face, past or present, who would you pick and why?

There is two again. One is Randy Orton as stated above in a previous question and second would be my personally favourite British independent wrestle Prince Devitt, this guy has done everything, even went to japan and kicked ass over there, I have never been bored watching any of his matches and hopefully one day my dreams will can come true and I will get the opportunity to wrestle him.

