OSWtv Meets…Tavish MacPherson

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

I have to thank my mum for getting me into wrestling at the tender age of 2, my mum would sit and watch it and she told me the colourful almost cartoon like characters would hold my attention…the first match I can remember is Bret Hart vs Mr Perfect at Summerslam 91 to this day it’s my favourite match.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

My wife has always known I like wrestling and after I dislocated my knee cap and was out of work and she pushed me to contact a local wrestling company. At first it was an outlet and a way to get healthy and now its like a job I want to go to.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

My influences have always been guys like Bret Hart, Owen Hart, Mr Perfect, Marty Jannetty and Macho Man.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

My favourite match was against Saint George in a capture the flag ladder match. The crowd was on fire, we left everything in that ring and it was even voted Reckless Intent match of the year.

If you could pick one person to face in your personal dream match, who would it be and why?

Picking one person in Scottish wrestling is difficult as there’s so many but it’s between Scotty Renwick and Bravehart…probably Scotty, he’s a great wrestler and really plays the crowd well.

1743630_819126544781213_292106137_n

