OSWtv Meets…Venym

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

I first started watching wrestling back in the year 2000 when I was on holiday. Everyone else was sleeping and i took the opportunity to have the TV to myself. After a while of watching wrestling every Sunday on Superstar I really started to get into it after the faction Evolution was formed.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start? 

I was always enthusiastic about the idea of training to become a wrestler from the young age of 13, however, anytime I felt there was an opportunity something got in the way, either travelling or expenses. Last year in October I got in touch with Mikey from Reckless Intent and during my week off from work had my first induction, to begin my training.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

My biggest influences in professional wrestling where Jeff Hardy for his high flying and fast paced matches, whom i based my look on from a young age, Bobby Lashley, a large power house with a very athletic edge over his opponents and The Rock for his charisma and for the way he composed himself in and out with the ring.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

During my short time at Reckless Intent I have enjoyed all of my matches and have enjoyed wrestling everyone on the roster who i have had the opportunity to wrestle, that being said i have yet to have a favourite match as i have only had a small handful.

Have you had any injuries?

Before joining RI (Reckless Intent) I suffered from repetitive strain causing numerous muscle spasms in my lower and middle region of my back, but with the help of physio, was able to clear before beginning training as a professional wrestler.

Where can we see you next?

The next time i can be seen is on the 2nd and 3rd of May when i take part in Reckless Intents show the Super B.O.W.L. where i shall be facing of in the quarter final round against AJ Russell.

10269807_10202618989650784_2091281581_o

One thought on “OSWtv Meets…Venym

Get Involved!

