OSWtv Meets…Debbie Sharpe

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

For as long as I can remember there has always been wrestling on my TV. My Dad is a fan therefore I was hooked at a young age (Possibly about 3 or 4).

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

I had secretly wanted to become a wrestler from the age of about 12. I decided to give wrestling a go March last year as I finally got to become my own person and do what I wanted. I started at SWE Hartland Training Centre in Blaigowrie.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

My biggest influences in professional wrestling are those girls who are amazingly talented and work so hard to prove that they are not just a pretty face. I think I have too many influences to name. Although like Sammii Jayne, Lita was one of them.

You’ve come a long way in a year from referee to ass kicking siren. Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

I think my debut match against Sammii Jayne will always have a special place for me, I really enjoyed that match and I love wrestling Sammii as well as all of the other opponents I have faced off against. Nikki Storm, Viper and Sammii Jayne are all great talents and it is always a pleasure to work with them. Another favourite match has to be the triple threat ladder match, us girls kicked ass and really entertained the crowd (even if the bruises stayed for months after…including the one on my bum!!)

Is there anyone that you want to face, male or female, in the near future?

At the moment I am happy with the opponents I am getting and I am sure I will go head to head with many more new opponents for me in the near future and I look forward to it.

In a previous interview we talked to Sammii Jayne about the triple threat ladder match at SWE Hart & Soul. What were thoughts on the match and the positive reviews afterwards?

I loved that match! As I said before I love working with Sammii and Viper. The crowd were really into that match as were most of the locker room, even if their hearts stopped a couple of times. All of the reviews were great and I really appreciated them all and I’m sure Sammii and Viper would agree with me.

1383715_422618311171382_515159983_n
Want to find out more about Debbie Sharpe? Then check out her Facebook page HERE

