OSWtv Meets…Manlon

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

I started watching wrestling in the late 90’s. My neighbours, who used to babysit me when I was younger, used to watch WWF and I was exposed to it through them. The first event I can remember watching was a VHS copy of Wrestlemania 14. I’ve been in love with wrestling ever since.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

I spent like 3-4 months unemployed after I was sacked by my last job. Eventually I thought screw it, I’m going to go do something I’ve always wanted to do, so I searched up wrestling schools in Scotland and found Source Wrestling School. I’ve been there for around 2 years now and I’ve loved every second of it.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

I’m a big fan of characters in wrestling, So I’ve always been a massive fan of people like Brian Pillman (especially when he was the loose cannon) Undertaker, Raven, Stevie Richards, Goldust etc. But my biggest influences are definitely my trainers at Source. Jam O’Malley, Glen Dunbar, Mikey Whiplash and Damian O’Connor. They’re the ones who have gotten me through everything, helped me through all the pain and exhaustion so I can’t thank any of them enough.

>You just made your debut recently, who would be your dream opponent, past or present?

Right now I’m willing to take on anyone. I really want to take on any one of my trainers from Source (Damo, Dunbar, Whiplash and Jam) All of them are radically different in their styles and I’d love to get the chance to wrestle any of them. But as far as dream matches go, my absolute dream would be to wrestle Stevie Richards.

Where can we see you next?

I’ll be in action on May the 11th at SWA: Source Wrestling Showcase in Pollokshaws. Come see me defend justice, the manly way!

 

You can follow “The Manliest of All Men” Manlon on Facebook HERE

2 thoughts on “OSWtv Meets…Manlon

Get Involved!

