A Journey Through Time Chapter 13 Part 1

Chapter Thirteen: Opportunities Galore, Drive-A-Mania and A Shot At Redemption Part 1
 
2013 was coming to an end and it had been a very up and down year. While standing alone in a nightclub on Hogmanay, I had reflected on what had happened. Opportunities missed, all the bad stuff and I realised that the only person that could fix all that is me. I drunkenly texted one of my best mates and it included the word PERSERVERANCE and I was determined to make 2014 my year.
 
I had been in touch with Rock N Wrestle towards the end of 2013 and was on board with helping promote their next event which was coming round in March. I didn’t care what I had to do if it was just handing out flyers, hanging up posters or providing transport, I was game for anything.
 
Next step was trying to get a career, I didn’t want to be in my current job forever so looked to improving my broadcast skills. I saw that Moray Firth Radio had a course called Radioskills. So I sent off an application form, nailed the interview and started that in February 2014.
 
All the while I was still trying to get to wrestling events. I went to SWE in January which was another great show. Where I was shocked to see Ian Ambrose win the SWE Heavyweight Title.
 
March came round and Drive-A-Mania began. I was asked to pick up Joe E Legend from Aberdeen Airport and take him to Inverness on the Thursday. Joe and Steve spent the journey to Inverness talking wrestling and other things while I was just trying to get them all there alive. The Friday was PBW Rock N Wrestle 2. So got up early…ish and headed to Inverness, parked up and went to the hotel. Met with Toby, Steve and Stuart and were chatting when Ricochet turned up, got to hold the Open the Dream Gate belt and it was some weight, then Marty Scurll turned up, then Sonjay Dutt…was I dreaming? Saw Joe E again before walking with Stuart and Sonjay to the gym. I didn’t go to the gym, don’t be silly.
 
Next Chapter: Opportunities Galore, Drive-A-Mania and A Shot At Redemption Part 2
 

Get Involved!

