OSWtv Meets…Crusher Craib

img_0220

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

Well my Mother and Grandfather were into wrestling before I was born so I was watching WCW first with matches like Sting vs Vader, but one day my mum switched the channel over and that’s when I saw The Undertaker from then on I became a big fan of his and still am.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

Well I always wanted to wrestle since I was a kid but had no idea there were wrestling schools in Scotland. I first went to PBW in 2008 for one session, but it was going to be too expensive to travel down there every week. I met some guys from Aberdeen who were training in Kirkcaldy at the time for WrestleZone, so I ended up travelling down in their car and then in May 2009 I had my first match against Cysto.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

My biggest Influences is guys like The Undertaker and Vader, the list is endless

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

I have a lot of favourite opponents, I would say one of my best matches I had was with Damian O’Connor from last years Halloween Hijinx and obviously another favourite was with Jack Jester at the Beach Ballroom. I had a great match with Chris Archer last month in Banchory and I reckon my upcoming match against Aspen Faith on November 1st will be a belter as well.

And finally, who would be your dream opponent, past or present?

Well I’ve said his name enough through these questions to know who my dream opponent is definitely The Undertaker.

You can find out more about Crusher Craib through the WrestleZone Facebook page.

You can follow Crusher on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/CrusherCraib 

Get Involved!

