OSWtv Meets…Adam Impact

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

The first time I watched wrestling was early 2000 when I was eleven years old. The Rock defeated DX in a handicap match. It was during the Triple H/Mick Foley saga. From that show I was hooked.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

I decided to train as a wrestler when David Hobbs told me of his plan to start a wrestling promotion in Caithness. From that day onwards he has had my full support. He’s a decent guy and a good trainer.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

I am a huge fan of Sting, The Undertaker, Kane, Shawn Michaels, Edge, Jeff Hardy, Randy Orton and Christian. I love watching all those guys. They are all amazing.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

As I’m still quite early into my training I haven’t worked with many opponents. I will, however, tell you what my favourite match is of all time and that was the first ever Hell in a Cell between Shawn Michaels and The Undertaker. It was an amazing match. The two WrestleMania bouts they had were breathtakingly good and a perfect send off for Shawn.

And finally, who would be your dream opponent, past or present?

I would love to wrestle Jeff Hardy or Edge.

 
You can check out Adam Impact and all the guys and girls at Caithness Pro Wrestling on YouTube! Just follow the link below to check out CPW 4 in full.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=29Hqg0vFpoY

Get Involved!

