OSWtv Meets…Aspen Faith

 

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

I’ve been watching consistently since I was about 9 or 10 years old, before then is seen some things but nothing really kept me coming back. I can’t pinpoint exactly what it was that got me ‘hooked’ as you said but all I remember from the first show I ever watched was Chris Jericho teaming with the Dudleys and a match involving Eddie Guerrero teaming with Rikishi against Val Venis and Chris Benoit. Too Cool came out for the save at the end and danced. So in answer I can’t remember but I guess it was those things.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

I look up to people like Chris Jericho, Chris Benoit, William Regal, Fit Finlay. More modern day I’d say Chris Hero, Sami Callihan, Dean Ambrose, Shinsuke Nakamura. I could go on but that would probably get boring, but yes, lots of influences, but Jericho is probably my number 1, both wrestling and character wise I look up to him a lot.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

Always enjoy wrestling Crusher Craib, I think the both of us bring out something great in the other. The match I had with Solar at Spacebaws was probably one of my favourites I’ve been involved in I’d say. Obviously guys like ‘Hacksaw’ Jim Duggan and Jay Lethal were amazing to work with and those are definitely up there.

In the last few months you’ve made your debut for ICW, Discovery, Rock N Wrestle and SWA. Is there anywhere that you’d want to wrestle in the near future?

Everywhere! I just want to wrestle as much as I can, the more the better, if you’re looking for specifics, I’d like to get onto some ICW main roster shows, Progress seems like something I’d really enjoy. But yeah all the places!

Where do you see yourself in 5 years time, do you have any particular goals that you set yourself?

In 5 years time I hope at the very least to be working in wrestling enough that I’m doing this every weekend 2, 3 times a week or whatever. I want this to be my life, it is my life but I want this to be how I live, my income. I’ve always got goals, but I tend to keep them to myself, I have little goals along the way.

Check out Aspen Faith on Facebook

