OSWtv Meets…Eric Arkham


When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

I started watching wrestling with the old man when he would visit me in the wellness center for troubled children. I got hooked properly when I saw Mick Foley, I realised at that moment, that there was a place and a profession where my…..needs could be met and celebrated.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

I started training when I had any spare moment. Being in a padded cell helped immensely in the early days. The orderly’s would help me with holds sometimes. Good times. But hard work and determination can get you anywhere…..or out of anywhere.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

My biggest influence? Too many to note. Mick Foley taught me you didn’t  need a body building physique. Bret Hart showed me technical aptitude out weighs strength. Jake Roberts showed that psychological warfare can win any battle.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

My favourite match was against Warden Thompson. Brutal match. Messed up that office good. Found a bag of Lego in the confiscated items drawer….I put it to good use. It was filmed but the courts kept the tapes. Pity.

And finally, who would be your dream opponent, past or present?

My dream opponent? I don’t have one. But who ever is placed in front of me, I make sure that above all else. I HAVE MY FUN.


You can catch the deranged Eric Arkham on Facebook and live on August 22nd at Wick Assembly Rooms as part of Caithness Pro Wrestling Pride of the Highlands Tournament. Follow Caithness Pro Wrestling on Facebook for more information.

Get Involved!

