OSWtv Meets…Aurora

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

I started watching wrestling when I was really young, I remember watching World of Sport with my Grandad and from there I loved watching WWF where I saw the likes of Bret Hart, Shawn Michaels, British Bulldog etc.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

I’ve always been looking for something and not finding exactly what I wanted. I’ve done Thai Boxing and Ju Jitsu in the past but when I watched CPW training one day I knew it was exactly what I’ve been looking for.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

My biggest influences are Lita, Natalya and Viper. Lita for her attitude, Natalya for her technical ability and Viper for her pure strength (physically and mentally) and her dedication. She shows that you don’t need to be stick thin to be a wrestler, just physically fit.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

I would say my last match was my favourite so far, being in a fast paced tag match and being able to put my feud with Kitty Trouble to bed.

And finally, who would be your dream opponent, past or present?

I think my dream opponent would be Viper, she’s such a strong character who isn’t afraid to jump in the ring with anyone…male or female.

You can catch Aurora, and all the wrestlers of Caithness Pro Wrestling, on August 22nd for the Pride of the Highlands Tournament at Wick Assembly Rooms. You can check out Aurora on Facebook and find out the latest about Caithness Pro Wrestling on Facebook for more information.

  

Get Involved!

