OSWtv Meets…Haystacks Junior

 

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

Unlike most, who are either fans or wrestlers, when I was in primary school I hated wrestling. I fell into the same belief that wrestling was fake and other stuff like that. It wasn’t until I was in second or third year of High School that one day I was flipping through the Sky channels I put Cartoon Network/TNT, I left it on expecting more cartoons. Only Monday Night Nitro on TNT came on the television and I was hooked from there on in.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

I decided to start training when I was 18 with British Championship Wrestling in East Kilbride at the John Wright Sports Centre.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

So many to mention like Samoa Joe, CM Punk, Roddy Piper, The Undertaker, Abyss, Kane, Big Show and Vader to name a few.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

My favourite match I have watched has got to be the Triple Threat Match in TNA Samoa Joe vs Christopher Daniels vs AJ Styles the first one at Unbreakable 2005. My favourite opponent so far is Taylor Bellando, who is a great up and coming wrestler.

And finally, who would be your dream opponent, past or present?

My dream opponent would be The Undertaker.

You can find out more about Haystacks Junior on Facebook and Twitter @KS6662. You can also see him wrestle live for Showcase Pro Wrestling, kept up to date with them on Facebook and Twitter @ShowcaseWrestle

