OSWtv Meets…Lex Carver

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?
 
I was about 13 years old and was with my stepdad, watched an episode of Smackdown, I was hooked when I saw Rob Van Dam and Kurt Angle just do their thing in a straight one on one match.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?  
     
 
I began training at 19 at GPW (Grand Pro Wrestling) for roughly 3 months, it was pretty intensive training then I joined CPW (Caithness Pro Wrestling).

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?
              
 
Kurt Angle is my biggest influence. Just such a great wrestler, good at every aspect, in the ring there is little he can’t do and he can cut an intense promo, then a really funny one with such ease.          

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?         

 
I think my favourite opponent to date has been Solomon in Caithness Pro Wrestling.
 
And finally, who would be your dream opponent, past or present?

 
My dream opponent would be AJ Styles or Bryan Danielson (Daniel Bryan).

You can catch Lex Carver, and the wrestlers of Caithness Pro Wrestling, on August 22nd for the Pride of the Highlands Tournament at Wick Assembly Rooms. You can follow Lex on Facebook and find out the latest about Caithness Pro Wrestling on Facebook for more information.

  

