OSWtv Meets…Krieger

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

Usual answer, it’s something I have loved since I was a wee boy. The first moment I remember is Triple H marrying Stephanie McMahon that was the moment that first got my eyes to the product. The match that made me want to become a wrestler was Cactus Jack vs Triple H in the cell (No Way Out 2000). Everything about that match was phenomenal and I just thought they were the coolest guys on the planet and I wanted to be like them.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

I started a few years ago when I was 18, and it was literally one of the scenarios when I thought if I don’t do it now I never will. I had always loved it, always been slagged for loving it but never thought it was something I could do. I was sitting one day scrolling the internet for wrestling matches, days before all the networks, and one of the links was to a match from PBW. At the start of the video a wee advert for the school came up and I knew I had to do it.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

TJ Rage undoubtedly. Kid Fite has had a massive impact on me also because he has given me so many chances and some amazing advice which has helped me better myself but TJ is the main one. The guy has more knowledge about wrestling than I’ll probably ever have and he always makes the time to give me instant feedback after all of my matches. Special mention to Davey Blaze aswell who always takes the time to give me feedback on my matches, he gives you the type of feedback you need aswell because you won’t get any better being told what was good, Blaze tells you what needs improving and how to go about it which I appreciate.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

Every match I have been in has been a great experience each for a different reason. I’ve been lucky enough to wrestle a lot of people who have made me look a lot better than I could have ever expected. If I was forced to put a name on it I would say Taylor Bellando. The guy is brilliant, only 17/18, naturally up there with the best in Scotland and so easy to work with. I have trained with him since the day I started and see first-hand how good the guy is. PBW has a history of producing phenomenal talent and I think he will definitely add to that.

And finally, who would be your dream opponent, past or present?

Main person would be TJ Rage. The guy has taught me everything I know and I would love to get the chance to test myself against him. I know I am not on his level, or close to it, but to go up against him would be a great chance for me to wrestle one of my good mates and one of the best in the country.

You can see Krieger at PBW, BCW, SSW, W3L and Rock N Wrestle. Check him out at a show near you!

