OSWtv Meets…Lix Tetrax

When did you start watching wrestling and was there a moment that got you hooked?

I started watching wrestling in the early 90’s. The WWF was the only wrestling I knew of at such a young age. When I started watching it I was hooked, me and my oldest friend used to take turns being Bret Hart (we both had his glasses), before knocking lumps out of each other. There was no specific moment that hooked me, back in the early 90’s Raw wasn’t a big fixture on TV so I only really saw the PPV’s. There are a few moments from then that stick out, for example, when the press guy’s camera blew up in Hogan’s face at a King of the Ring (I think?). It was against Yokozuna anyway, I was so disgusted that someone would do that to Hulk. Now though, I would do something like that myself.

What made you decide to start training to be a wrestler and where did you start?

I had flirted with doing wrestling training when I lived in Stirling. Glasgow is pretty close so I always considered it but I was always too scared of what people would say about it and if I’d be any good.

About 2 years ago, when I moved up to Angus for work, I was back in Glasgow watching Wrestlemania 30 when I got talking to Grado. I asked him if he knew of any schools up that way and he mentioned SWE in Dundee, it then took until that November for me to start training. My girlfriend who has supported me with this from the beginning really pushed me to go and give it a bash….I’ve never looked back.

Who are your biggest influences in professional wrestling?

Everyone has roughly the same influences or idols growing up. Mine were Bret Hart and Stone Cold. Nowadays, I try and incorporate some of Bret’s moves into my in ring work. Due to my size (I’m 6’6), I am influenced by guys like Brock Lesnar, Undertaker, Bray Wyatt etc, they use big, powerful moves. Tommy End is a guy who influences me as a person and character more recently. My name Lix Tetrax is the name of a demon. I love all satanic stuff, the devil, being that dark, evil guy, making people scared of me. For a long time I wore a t-shirt that said ‘I Hate People’ and when I’m in that ring I really do.

Do you have any favourite matches or opponents that you have worked with?

My matches have been limited so far to tag matches, I am just waiting for that moment to get some singles action and show the people what I can do and how much pain I can inflict on other people.

And finally, who would be your dream opponent, past or present?

Currently in the independent circuit and to totally ignore your question kind of, I would love to team up with Tommy End and the rest of the Legion guys, that would be awesome.

For an opponent, again in the indies, I would love to go up against Drew Galloway. We’re roughly the same height and it would be like two rhinos trying to come out on top. I think it could be very entertaining should it ever happen.

From the past, Bret Hart obviously, he was the best ever in my eyes.

You can find out more about Lix Tetrax on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

 

