The 2nd Annual OSWtv Year End Awards Results

Year End Awards 2016

Welcome to The 2nd Annual OSWtv Year End Awards. Here we celebrate the last 12 months in Scottish professional wrestling. We have three separate awards, the Monthly Poll Awards which were decided over the last 12 months of our Monthly Poll, the Administration Awards that were decided by the OSWtv team and finally the Fan Voted Awards as voted by YOU over the last month. So without further ado, here are the results:

Monthly Poll Awards:

  • Wrestler of the Year: Joe Coffey
  • Promotion of the Year: Discovery Wrestling

Administration Awards:

  • Outstanding Recognition Award for Extraordinary Service: Carmel Jacob
  • Outstanding Recognition Award for Training and Development: Damian O’Connor

Fan Voted Awards:

Wrestle of the Year: Lewis Girvan

Wrestler of the Year (Male):

  1. Lewis Girvan
  2. Joe Coffey
  3. Wolfgang


Wrestler of the Year: Viper

Wrestler of the Year (Female):

  1. Viper
  2. Kay Lee Ray
  3. Sammii Jayne



Tag Team of the Year:

  1. Polo Promotions (Jackie Polo & Mark Coffey)
  2. Kings of Catch (Aspen Faith & Lewis Girvan)
  3. The New Age Kliq (Chris Renfrew & BT Gunn)


Import of the Year:

  1. Kurt Angle
  2. Cody Rhodes
  3. Matt Cross


Feud of the Year: Aspen Faith vs Lewis Girvan

Feud of the Year:

  1. Aspen Faith vs Lewis Girvan (WrestleZone/Discovery Wrestling)
  2. Team ICW vs Team Black Label (ICW)
  3. Trent Seven vs Mikey Whiplash (ICW)



Match of the Year:

  1. Lewis Girvan vs Ricochet (ICW Fear & Loathing IX)
  2. Joe Coffey vs Jay Lethal (Discovery Wrestling feat. Jay Lethal)
  3. Kid Fite vs Dylan Angel (Blackridge Wrestling King of Blackridge)


Show of the Year:

  1. ICW Fear & Loathing IX
  2. WrestleZone Aberdeen Anarchy
  3. Reckless Intent Cruel Summer



Promotion of the Year:

  1. Insane Championship Wrestling
  2. WrestleZone
  3. Discovery Wrestling


One To Watch 2017 (Male):

  1. Aspen Faith
  2. Krieger
  3. Dylan Angel


One To Watch: Sammii Jayne

One To Watch 2017 (Female):

  1. Sammii Jayne
  2. Lucy Cole
  3. Emily Hayden


One To Watch: Reckless Intent Wrestling

One To Watch 2017 (Promotion):

  1. Reckless Intent Wrestling
  2. Blackridge Wrestling
  3. Caithness Pro Wrestling


Thank you for taking the time to vote, we’ll be back on January 1st 2018 and will be raring to do it all again. I’m sure the remaining 11 months of 2017 are going to be a wild ride!