Predicting Kaos: WrestleMania 33 Predictions with Brandon Adamz

There’s a show going down in Orlando on Sunday, we’ve grabbed SSW’s leader of Kaos Brandon Adamz and he’s provided his predictions on the show.

As the kick off show starts I expect the opener to be the Crusierweight championship match pitting one of my personal favorite wrestlers in Neville against Austin Aries, now this one seems fairly obvious, although I prefer Neville as a worker and feel like it may be a bit of a rush to have Aries win the title so soon, all signs point to Aries capturing the Crusierweight championship

Next up, I expect the Smackdown Live Women’s Championship match

Alexa Bliss (c) vs Erm, Everyone

This match can really go any way, Most signs point to Mickie James capturing the title, which would honestly be pretty cool to see after all these years, but I’m going to throw a curve ball here and predict Natayla will win the title, she seems to have a decent build around her and is one of the best in ring talents on the womens roster.

Closing the preshow will most likely be the Andre the Giant Battle Royal.

Of course we expect the usual surprises like the addition of developmental talent Tian Bing. And I expect some legends too, another DDP appearance would be great, overall I think the final four will come down to The Big Show, Sami Zayn, Dolph Ziggler and Braun Strowman. This will come down to the wire, I don’t think WWE will waste another Battle Royal on Big Show despite his massive improvement, and Dolph Ziggler just has nothing going right now, so the Final two will most likely be Zayn and Strowman. And honestly, either man could take it, but to differ from most other predictions, I’m gonna go with Zayn, he needs SOMETHING heading into this new WWE year.


And now for the main show!

A lot of matches could potentially open the show, but I personally think Triple H and Seth Rollins will start off.

Heres hoping for a good Triple H entrance this year. This matches essentially writes itself, I expect Rollins to have the match won before Samoa Joe interferes, only to have the odds evened by a returning Finn Balor, who drives off Joe and helps Seth gain the win, setting up Seth and Balor to take on the authority in the future.

Prediction: Seth Rollins wins.

Next up, the RAW Women’s Championship.

Unfortunately, probably the match I care least about. I really think Charlotte should have went into this match as the champion after regaining the belt at Fastlane, but oh well. I expect this match to be decent, with Bayley and Sasha working together, when it comes down to it I expect Sasha to backstab Bayley and walk out with the title.

Prediction: Sasha Banks, new RAW Women’s Champ.

Following this, the Intercontinental Championship Match.

Dean Ambrose (c) vs Baron Corbin

Its amazing how someone I despised so much has becomes one of my favorites. Baron Corbin has improved immensely over the past 6 months, becoming a strong performer and it would be a tragedy for him to lose this match, Ambrose’s act has become really stale for me, for that reason, I predict Corbin taking the belt.

Prediction: Baron Corbin wins the IC Title.

Next up, the 3 Way Ladder Match for the RAW Tag Team Titles.

The Club (c) vs Enzo & Cass vs Cesaro & Sheamus

Unfortunately, I’m not a big fan of any of these teams (Here’s hoping BROKEN Matt and Brother NERO interfere and delete them all.) Although Cesaro and Sheamus I find the most entertaining, unfortunately I predict Enzo and Cass taking the belts, if it were a year ago, great, now their hole shtick has kinda worn off.

Prediction: Enzo and Cass win the RAW Tag Titles.

Next up, John Cena & Nikki Bella vs The Miz & Maryse

God, Cena and Miz have been burning hot the past few weeks, its a shame it has to be stuck in this match with each other when they both could’ve built up amazing matches with other people. Anyhow, Cena pins The Miz then proposes to Nikki, Yay.

Prediction: Cena and Nikki Win.

Alright, one more match before we get to the big ones.

Shane McMahon vs AJ Styles

It’s such a shame this match has to exist, Styles could’ve had a great match to appease the internet fans, but alas, Shane jumps off something, dies, Styles wins.

Prediction: Styles wins.

Now for the Multiple main events!
The Sun must be down by now right?

WWE Championship: Randy Orton vs Bray Wyatt (c)

I am praying, praying that my prediction is wrong here, but all signs point to Luke Harper popping out, giving Bray a spook, and letting Orton capture the title.

Prediction: Orton wins the WWE Championship.

Speaking of the sun going down!

The Undertaker vs Roman Reigns

Oh god I’m so torn on this match, it could be really good, or really, really awful. Either way I predict this will be the longest match on the card, and -sigh- Reigns hits the spear and wins.

Prediction: Reigns wins.

And now the match I look most forward to!

United States Championship: Chris Jericho (c) vs Kevin Owens

The feud that keeps RAW entertaining, these two are just amazing in the ring and on the mic, I love the whole dynamic and concept of this match (although I wish it was for the Universal Title.) After all of this though, simply because it will make everyone in attendance and watching extremely happy. I gotta go with Jericho retaining!

Prediction: Jericho retains the US Title.

And finally, the big match, the match that split the fan base in two.

Universal Championship: Brock Lesnar vs Goldberg (c)

The whole fan base is divided, no one knows what to expect, there’s so much blurred lines and mystery behind this…where will this go? But my prediction?

Prediction: Lesnar beats Goldberg in two minutes flat and leaves with the belt.

Thanks for listening to the dumb opinion of a mark that somehow learned to wrestle!

Follow me on Twitter @TheBrandonAdamz

Get Involved!

