The Life of Smith: Spring According To Smith


I attended the Paul Tracey seminar hosted by the Reckless Intent Pro Wrestling School a few weeks ago. As is any seminar hosted by the Lord of the Manor, it was a good seminar that I benefited greatly from. It was well attended and I have noticed an improvement in my in-ring conditioning from being in a ring on a more consistent basis, whether it be on shows, at seminars, at the W3L Action Academy or the Source Wrestling School.

Recently, I have been putting what I have learned into practice more often and I will be making the journey to Source this Sunday for training. With me recently being away in Leeds, at shows and busy during weekday evenings, I have not been able to go to their training as much as I would like to, but I am planning on going there this Sunday and next Sunday as well, where WWE UK stars Pete Dunne and Tyler Bate will be hosting a seminar.

The next two months are looking to be eventful in the life of Smith. This Saturday sees me participate in a deadlift competition at the Fit4Less gym in Dundee, my first competition in relation to weight training. Working with Alpha Fitness in Perth has helped improve my strength and conditioning and I decided to put my name down for this competition. I managed three reps of 180kg last week after completing sets between 170 and 177.5 and my goal is to pull off a 200kg deadlift, which is by no means easy but if it was easy everyone would be doing it!

The following Saturday (29th April), I will be wrestling for Reckless Intent and debuting in Twechar, which is a 22 minute drive from Glasgow and takes 45-60 minutes to travel there via public transport. I will be wrestling Theo Doros on this show, which will also see Grado go one-on-one with my fellow Paul Tracey Guy in David Devlin, as well as his lordship and the Reckless Intent Heavyweight Champion, Paul Tracey defending his championship against ICW star Chris Renfrew. Tickets are still available from www.reckless-intent.com and if you are in the Glasgow area, I would strongly recommend you make the journey to Twechar.


I will be wrestling for Reckless Intent again on 6th May at the Murieston Scout Hall in Livingston. My opponent at this show will be Dave Conrad, a familiar face to Reckless Intent and Discovery Wrestling fans and a great combination of power and technical prowess. This is a first time encounter for yours truly and tickets are still available from www.reckless-intent.com. There are still more announcements to be made regarding this show, but it will also see the trials and tribulations surrounding the 24/7 Reckless Intent Hardcore Championship take place, as well as the Reckless Intent debuts of the Buffet Club and Chris Toal.


13th May sees me back on the road for W3L, as their Seven Deadly Sins tournament takes place over two shows, with there being an afternoon show at the Elm Tree Community Centre in Stockton-On-Tees and an evening show at Harrogate High School in Harrogate, North Yorkshire. The Seven Deadly Sins tournament is known to be a unique tournament, with me being eliminated in the first round by eventual winner Joe Coffey last year and tapping out to BT Gunn in the 2015 semi-final, who went on to beat Mike Musso in a Last Man Standing match final which saw Taylor Bryden and Dickie Divers form the original genesis of The Contingency Plan. I am once again a part of this tournament and I will be using every trick in the book to ensure I have better luck this time around. Until then though, that is the life of Smith. Good day.

Get Involved!

